NAHLN Program Staff

Christie Loiacono is a VMO and an Associate Coordinator who manages the daily operations in Ames by supervising the Ames NAHLN staff and managing network needs. Christina.M.Loiacono@aphis.usda.gov

Beth Harris joined the NAHLN Program in March, 2015 as an Associate Coordinator, where she manages several of our more recent projects and initiatives, such as antimicrobial resistance. She has worked in the field of veterinary diagnostic medicine since 1990, specializing in veterinary microbiology.  Beth.N.Harris@aphis.usda.gov

Cindy Chard-Bergstrom is a NAHLN microbiologist who provides support for annual IT Security training, equipment tracking as well as detailed evaluation of various NAHLN processes.  Cindy serves as the point of contact for the NAHLN Portal and IT Messaging. Cindy.J.Chard-Bergstrom@aphis.usda.gov

Kelly Burkhart is a NAHLN microbiologist who leads the quality assurance efforts by conducting site visits at non-accredited NAHLN labs and supporting quality management training offered by NAHLN. Kelly.M.Burkhart@aphis.usda.gov

Tari Moody is the NAHLN Program Analyst. Tari monitors the overall NAHLN budget including the cooperative agreement, blanket purchase agreement and indefinite delivery/indefinite quantity funding mechanisms that carry out the various NAHLN laboratory activities, generates various internal and external reports and leads efforts in assembling the annual reports.  Tari.A.Moody@aphis.usda.gov  

Traci Imlau is a NAHLN Program assistant essential to the daily operation of the network. Traci handles travel, lab permits and distribution of standard operating procedures. Traci.J.Imlau@aphis.usda.gov

Celeste Philibert joined the NAHLN Program in March, 2016 as a Program assistant. Celeste provides Program office support with communications for NAHLN labs, travel, activities and special projects and assists with the NAHLN Portal. Celeste.E.Philibert@aphis.usda.gov

Christopher Dalthorp joined the NAHLN Program in October, 2016 as a Program assistant. Chris provides Program office support with communications for NAHLN labs, travel, activities and special projects. Christopher.R.Dalthorp@aphis.usda.gov